Experience

Knowledge-vs.-Experience-vs.-Creativity

Its something we all need to gain in order to move forward in life. Whether it be the fundamental biological experience needed to physically grow or the experience needed to grow in terms of your career. Something I desire greatly is a flourishing career with lots opportunities waiting to be picked (are you picturing a garden now because I am).

Anyway the reason I am writing this is because for the past month or so I have been on the lookout to gain work experience and this is easier said than done. Raising unemployment has also meant rising competition for not just jobs but internships and even voluntary work. In turn you now need experience to get experience but you can’t get experience because you have no experience. Are you following me? No? Okay then put it like this, to build up your CV you would need some sort of work experience if you have any hope of getting a job but now you need to rethink. Start from the bottom. Work experience positions require you to have prior experience, even getting a voluntary role requires you to have had other experience.

You have to take time on your applications and never turn down an opportunity given to you. You have to be prepared to work hard and fight for your dream. Dreams don’t die, people just give up. I intend on not being one of those people that give up and take the easy way out. I am finding it a challenging trying to get work experience but I will not give up. Perseverance is key and I’ve used passed knock backs as motivation to try harder. Even in this seemingly impossible cycle I just need to remember nothing is really impossible. You just have to keep on doing what your doing in the hopes someone sees something in you that the others didn’t.

But I suppose the most frustrating thing is the fact I am not out there learning new things about the industry and doing what I love; which is exactly that. Anyway just a quick up date on what headspace I’m currently in right now and a small rant/pep talk.

 

 

Leave a Reply

